English Form 1


Description of Places

Activity:

Write a letter to your friend and tell him or her what you and your family did during the school holidays.

In not less than 100 words, write a letter to your friend telling him or her what you did during the holidays.

 

went – my uncle’ house – spent holidays – had picnic with cousins – went fishing with uncle – saw fishermen uploaded catch – helped aunt to dry fish -sold fish – market.

You may start like this:

I have just came back from my uncle’s house. Last holidays, my family and I…..

31 thoughts on “English Form 1

  1. My family and i went to my uncle’s house. We were going to a beach.i and my cousins had picnic at BatuBuruk beach, i and my uncle went fishing at there. We saw fishermen uploaded to catch fish. My sister help aunt to dry fish. My uncle and my brother sold fish at the market.

    1. Hye, Penuliskejam.
      Thanks for commenting. You can do much better, please remember to use the correct verb tenses. The subject verb agreement in the second sentence – My cousins and I; My uncle and I .

      1. went – my uncle’ house – spent holidays –

        My family and I went to my uncle’ house . ( main idea)
        We reached his house at about 5.00 p.m. ( supporting idea)
        My uncle Rashid and my aunt Makcik Maria greetd us. (elaborating idea)
        We were very pleased. (another elaborating idea)

        Try to expand these main ideas as shown above:

        had picnic with cousins – went fishing with uncle – saw fishermen uploaded catch – helped aunt to dry fish -sold fish – market.

  2. Last weekend I and my family went to my uncle’house to visited him.I like to spent holiday with my uncle.I had picnic with my cousin at Tasik Kenyir.I and my family went to fishing with my uncle.Then we saw a fisherman uploaded many cacth of fish.I,my family and my uncle helped aunt to dry the fish under the sunlight.After dry we picked up all of the fish and sold it at the market.

    1. It’s very nice of you to write simple and short description. Please refer to my comment earlier for Penuliskejam. Your errors are almost the same with him or her.
      Do use correct “infinitive of the verb -to” to visit
      the spelling of “catch”, too.
      “After drying” – “not after dry”

  3. My family and I went to my uncle’s house spent holidays. We had a picnic with my causins. My brother went fishing with my uncle. We saw fishermen uploaded catch fish. My sister help my aunt to dry fish. My uncle and I sold fish at market.

  4. I go to Batu Buruk beach with my family. That holiday I go fishing with uncle , counsins and all. I do not write English. Learn little-little only. I help auntie dry fish. I help sold fish market. Thats oll.

    1. Take note:
      When you want to start a new sentence, please apply the usage of Capital letters.
      The pronoun “I” also must be written in capital letter.

  5. assalamualaikum,to all members in 1 gm 2010…i don`t know how to speak english better,but a little2….i`m sad cause my english is B in my result UPSR last year….ihope sir zucafly can help me…especially in grammar…..pleazex7…

  6. Thanks for writing.
    Hope you all in this class 1GM and the rest of SMK Chendering will improve your English, better in the future. The school has lots of resources (the teachers and infra structures) You can do it. DO IT.

  7. During the last term holidays, I went to Batu Buruk beach with my family. I also went fishing with uncle and my cousins.

    We are trying to help you all learn and write in English better. For a start, you can write few sentences. It will be okay if you can refer to the dictionary.

  8. went-my uncle’s house-spent holidays-had picnic-with cousins-went fishing with my uncle-saw fisherman-uploaded catch-helped aunt to dry fish-sold fish-market…..

  9. I went to my uncles’ house. I spent holidays at uncles house and I had picnics with cousin, went fishing with uncle. I saw fishermen uploaded catch of fish and helped my auntie to dry a fish, sold a fish at market.

  10. Last Saturday,My family and I spent for holidays at my uncle’s house in Port Dickson.We arrived there on 4:00 in the evening.My uncle and my aunt greet us.After that,My brother and I was having a walk at the beach.It was a beautiful view.Till then,my family and I had picnic with my cousins at the beach.After a minutes later,my uncle invited me to go for fishing.When we are on the sea,I saw fishermen uploaded a lot of fish.Suddenly,my uncle caught a big fish.On 5 o’clock in the evening,we came home.Next,my mother and I helped my auntie to dry fishes at the backyard and sold them at the market.

  11. My classs,form 1 gemilang wiil organize a one day tour to kota bharu, next month. We will leaving for kota bharu on 10.00a.m 9 October 2010, Friday morning.
    Firstly, all pupils assembly in front of the school gate. There will be 35 pupils and 5 teacher coming along. The bus arrive at on 9.30 a.m . we will be leaving at 10.00 a.m
    Then we arrive at pantai merang on 1.00p.m to do Friday prayer we will take rest for 30 minutes. We will continue our journey untiol 2.30p.m.
    After, that we will vist pasar siti khadijah, fishing village at tumpat and batik factory.
    Lastly, we will back to school and we will do a scarp book about kota bharu.

Leave a Reply

